返回列表 发帖
About 7 months on each level.
L1: About 300 hours, L2: about 500 hours and L3: about 600 hours.

Schweser 100% and CFAI books for ethics and GIPS.
Also qbank on L1 and as many exercises as possible.

The optimal study differs from person to person.
I did the following (7 months in total):
- 4 months: Read everything and understand as much as possible
- 2 monts: Read everything for the second time and understand everything and remember as much as possible. Do exercises to help you remember and understand.
- 1 month: Do exercises and read fast everything or the parts you don't understand

I studied in the morning before work 5-7 and in morning in the weekends 6-11.

-----------------------------
Mr. Rasmussen, CFA

study plan for level 1

Hello all, I signed up to take level 1 in June and have a few questions regarding how I should go about studying for the exam.
1. How many hours per week did you study?

2. Would you recommend the books that the CFA provides or other material (i.e. stalla, schweser)? If you used other materials what package did you buy?

3. How did you study for the exam?

I really appreciate any help I can get. Thanks

Anyone else care to share their study plan?

What Schweser study package did you get?

-Read all CFAI texts/took notes while reading
--Took about 3 months

-Read all schwesser texts/no notes
--Took about 1 month

-Took practice exams (one per weekend)
-Read Schweser again in weak areas
--Took about 1 month

-Started drilling Qbank (started WAYYYY too late)
-Practice exams
-Schweser reading, supplementing with CFAI texts
--Final Month

solved about 2500 Qbank Q's and maybe 600 mock exam Q's.
My result; Probably a band 9 or 10 fail.

"good personality ... or he was known as Lt. Mandingo during his army days."

Agree with what kingstongal said, esp the last paragraph

Here is what I have done in the last 1 month (I passed Level I, preparing for Level II)