上一主题:Schweser CFA Level 1 Study Note June vs December
下一主题:Working Capital Mgmt and CFAI example
返回列表 发帖

How an engineer passed Level 1

Hey guys,

Here's my little take on how to pass the level 1 when you have no background in finance.

Pretty straight forward, I started studying on the 1st of may for the december exam. Studied a lot, I was done with the curriculum by the end of august. Then I started rereading the stuff coz I had forgotten some of it. then 1 month before the exam I did a practive exam, got 68%. I then started my final studying, doing exams everyday with the Schweser QBank. I was averaging 82% at the end.

Out of the 10 sections at the exam, I got 7 above 70%, 2 between 50-70 and one below 50, any guess on which one it might be ? That's right , AI, didn't care much about it, I focused on the other sections.

Anyhow, I was among the 34% people who passed it and now I'm studying hard for level 2, which is I must say, much harder than level 1....

Good luck to you all, and remember, study study and study ! I had no background in finance and I nailed the exam because I worker, some of the people with finance degree think they're better because they saw some of the curriculum in their class. Overconfidence is dangerous, fear of failing is blessed, because then, you study and you pass.

Any questions, feel free...

"some of the people with finance degree think they're better because they saw some of the curriculum in their class"

^ i only partially agree with that statement. they don't think they're better. they just think they saw some of the curriculum in their class. what they realize later is that they didn't retain the stuff they saw in their class...

I would just say this:

Make sure you don't ignore any sections! Alternative Investments scares people but the questions asked are usually very simple and straight from the text.!!

You all have enough time. Don't be lazy or complacent.

Hello Mister Walrus Wrote: