上一主题:BASIC SPREAD Q
下一主题:FRA Convexity Bias
返回列表 发帖

Opinions from prior L1 exam takers

Can anyone who previously did not pass L1 comment on how they felt coming out of the prior exam (did you come out thinking you had passed or failed)? This is my first time taking and I actually feel pretty good coming out. I marked all questions in each section that I was unsure of and assuming I got those wrong, I think I scored in the mid 80's on both sections (higher in morning, lower in afternoon). Of course today I'm now second guessing myself on everything and not so sure after all. Just trying to get a sense for how you felt last time and if you were surprised when you got your results.

I feel that this one was easier than the one I failed in December. I was way more prepared this time though, so that's probably why I thought this one was "easier."

actually, i got failure in DEC but this time due to over confidence and making hurry i feel, i made a lot of masktes. While questions were look easy as I prepared hard. But I still have hope

I failed Band 10 in december.

I went through my answers Sat night, and could only identify 32 that I know are 100% incorrect. That leaves me with about 40 additional questions that I can get wrong...

I'm praying.

I'll be besides myself if I get another Band 10 (or worse, Band 8 or 9).

I failed the December exam, and I knew I failed miserably, yet I was a band 10? I thought the PM abolished any chances whatsoever of me passing last December. This time around, I found the exam to be more balanced (AM/PM were similar difficulty). This time around I felt a LOT more confident of passing, fingers crossed.

IMO this exam was much more difficult than December's. I came out of the December exam thinking that I absolutely killed it. But I didnt. I would say right now that I have a 60/40 chance of passing right now.

To cfacowtown, thanks for your encourage..We pray! Also hope everyone who pays their effort could get expected return.