返回列表 发帖

Study plan advise

Hi there,

I wanted to hear about your opinion about my study plan. Is there room to add something or to get rid of things you consider unncessary...

I graduated with a BA of Business Administration so most of the stuff is not new to me and I failed last winter (Band 9).

How I work the beast:

Watch 1 or 2 lecture videos (= 1 or 2 LOS sections) on Elan per day and do the EOC Qs of the CFA I curriculum afterwards. If any questions arise I check the CFA books.

I will be finishing all material on Nov. 1st, after that I will focus on the CFA I EOC questions I did wrong, Mocks and Elan questions. The last 2 weeks before Dec 3rd I'll have 2 weeks off work to review 11th hour, do some more mocks, practice questions etc.

I study about 1,5 - 2 hours during the day, on weekends I try to get 4 hrs done.

What do you think? Has someone tried to watch the videos only and not read the books? The elan videos talk about everything that pops up in their notes so I don't feel that I'm missing something.

Thanks for your input!

If you failed the first time, I would add more reading to your plan. If you failed with a BA in business, it probably also means you didn't do enough practice questions and/or practice exams.

You should also probably add a bit more time to your weekend estimate; it is a good opportunity to get through more material with less distractions in a single day rather than breaking up topics day-to-day on weekdays.

ATH, CFA, CAIA