上一主题:Curriculum Change
下一主题:Resume Question: Ethics Violation?
返回列表 发帖

How Effective are Schweser Videos / Q-Bank

Hi,

I hope everyone is studying hard and having some success so far.

I started studying June 28th, and I have watched most lectures now save the last 3 accounting ones which I am working on now.

My study technique has been as follows.

-Watch the Schweser Study Sessions from 2010 (Jon Bone, the other British guy, etc.)
-Take notes on the slides
-After I'm done watching the study session I do the 2010 Q Bank doing from 60-120 questions on the topic I viewed. I've been getting scores in the range of 60-82% on these questions with my lower scores coming from Corp Finance, Derivatives and Quant Methods Apps.

I'm still finishing the accounting ones but my goal was for by September 10th or so start reading the material that I scored lower on, continue to do questions.

I was planning to start doing exams by the middle of October until near the exam.

Has anyone found success following this type of strategy? Am I leaving important parts out?

Other than the Ethics Standards, what are the things I need to straight up memorize?

Thanks again for all of your help in advance, it would be very appreciated

I never used the lectures at level one, but I can tell you the level 3 lectures glossed over a bunch of stuff so I gave up on them. This is after having read all the CFAI materials.

The best advice I can give you for level one is to hit that Qbank like it owes you money. Schweser is really good at predicting level one test material, and if you use that Qbank for 90 minutes a day for the two months leading up to the exam you will be fine.

Your post doesn't say whether you've actually read the material though. Are you only watching a slide show?

For Lv 1, Schweser Q-Bank is very, VERY useful.