上一主题:How to use the CFA to break into finance
下一主题:Chartered Accountant (Ontario) & CFA
返回列表 发帖

Another program after cfa?

Hi guys

I completed L3 last Summer und now, after a one year break without additional studies, am thinking about doing something in addition to my CFA-Charter. I work in the field of asset management and am focused on FI- as well as EQ-Options (Market Neutral Option Strategies). From the programs available, I guess FRM, CAIA, CQF are the most renown ones, however, do they really make sense after having completed the CFA? I do not plan to work in the field of Risk Management (FRM), am currently not exposed to AI (CAIA) and am also not to much involved in quant stuff (CQF). From that standpoint, is there any program somebody can recommend? One of those mentioned or maybe something totally different? At the moment I feel like maybe go for FRM, but still would be very thankful for any further oppinions.

Regards

I was in a similar position as you, and am doing a research Masters part-time, which I'm hoping to convert to a Doctorate after a year.

After finishing the CFA last year I just wasn't too keen for any more exams and the idea of doing some research seemed like a good change and a nice challenge.

im in the boat where i KNOW there are TONS of people making BANK without an MBA or CFA.

so i figure the CFA (which is considered the gold standard in my field, ER) is enough in addition to my finance undergrad and now its just about becoming the best at what i do, end of story.

no amount of credentials will help you make money if you're not actually good at your job, which is where my focus is aimed for the foreseeable future.

instead of studying for exams, im just studying Ks, Qs, and data

Thanks for your advice, so far. I feel like FRM or CAIA could be low hanging fruit after CFA, so why not go for them? Any comments on that? Am I wrong? Anybody seen an employer demanding both?