上一主题:CFA Program and Testosterone levels
下一主题:all results from India... post here
返回列表 发帖

Can my current work experience contribute to the CFA members

Hi, guys,
I am a level 1 candidate.  I am 24 years old and I graduated from University majored in Finance in 2011. Since then, I have been working at a small-medium sized company specializing in electrical equipment. My title is administrative assistant. I know it seems to be totally unrelated to CFA at all. That was the title I was hired for. But later on a controller replaced the admin director who left the company. I now work very closely with her. My daily tasks involve lots of Accounts payable and receivable. I make invoices every day and keep track of the flow of A/R and take charge of potential client’s credit application. I am responsible for the complete AP cycle from entering the supplier invoices to issuing checks. I enter business transactions in excel model every month for tax-claiming purposes. I undertook a project to analyze an account discrepancy (only one so far) for the president and VP to find out where the problem lies and propose solutions to tackle down this specific problem. Then, little by little I start to gain the exposure to the company’s general ledger account.
I know they do not relate to any money management. But as I read from the sample member job titles, accountant is one of them. I am wondering if the fact that I work a lot in accounting can contribute to the membership once I passed all 3 levels.
My next step, after passing level 1, is to find a job more related to CFA. But I am not interested in managing money (financial/investment advisor), nor those kind related to selling mutual fund, securities, etc.  After passing all three levels, I want to pursue a CMA as well. I am wondering if anybody knows what kind of job can match work experience requirement of both CFA and CMA?
Thank you very much in advance!