上一主题:Hello House, New Here
下一主题:Question on Reduced Form Models, Reading 45, Fixed Income, L2
返回列表 发帖

help me:cfa aspirant

i am currently undergoing C.a from india(icai)..i was looking forward to CFA now and i have certain confusions:
1) i basically get mixed reviews regarding CFA here(not manypeople know about it here)some say its one of the best courses..some say there is nothing great about it and i should just concentrate on my C.A…so how is CFA for a course?like what can i expect to earn as a C.a+CFA? does the pay of an american CFA put him in the rich,average or poor class?..i would want generalisations here as offcourse there could be answers like “ur pay depends n what u r,a CFA might be rich or poor depending on his capablity”.
2) can i apply for CFA without having a graduate degree but if i have a certificate that says i have 2 years of experience in a Stock brokerage firm?
3) ok what am asking here is illegal but can any1 provide me a link(here or via personal msg) where i can download free CFA level 1 books.i just wanted to look into the study material and assess the difficulty level etc.
thanks

This may be very basic, but based on your question, I’m assuming that you are very new to this industry.
C.A.s would be comparable in their roles to our CPAs here in the U.S. What this means is that the focus is on accounting, not on investment analysis and formulating investment ideas and recommendations as is the requirement when involved in asset management, which is largely the focus of the CFA Body of Knowledge.
If you have trouble distinguishing between the areas of accountancy and investments, I implore you to look at the tens of other threads on this forum where this distinction is discussed. As for your questions;