Board logo

标题: Getting Killed in Ethics [打印本页]

作者: whaler    时间: 2011-7-11 18:22     标题: Getting Killed in Ethics

Greetings, I have been reading this board for what seems like ages now, and this is my first time posting. So I sat down yesterday and took my first Mock Exam. I scored a 69%, which was pretty horrifying, but the worst part was that I missed 11 out of 18% questions on ethics, which was the difference between a 69% and a 75ish.

This is really frustrating to me in that I feel like Ethics is the softball section. There are no formulas to memorize, no really difficult concepts, but I am getting consistently killed on it.

Does anyone have any advice or best practices that they used to overcome this themselves? I'm not sure what it says about me personally if my ethical barometer can't guide me through these to at least an 80%.

Thanks and best of luck to everyone.
作者: JoeyDVivre    时间: 2011-7-11 18:22

I'm weak at ethics also. It's frustrating but I think the best way is to train yourself to think the way they think---which oftentimes is the opposite of what I think the answer is. So now, I kid you not, I sometimes choose the opposite choice. Sadly, that seems to work. Clearly I'm not a very ethical person. Anyway...good luck!
作者: joemoran    时间: 2011-7-11 18:22

the mock this year is harder, thats all.
作者: JPSem    时间: 2011-7-11 18:22

Are you using the CFAI texts for Ethics? It'll take about 5-6 hours to read around 100 pages carefully but its definitely gonna be worth it...

Also, consider using Q.Bank (Schweser) (LOS quizzes will definitely help as you'll be able to understand each LOS better).

There's enough time so don't fret much...

ATB!

EastCoastJ Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------

>
> Does anyone have any advice or best practices that
> they used to overcome this themselves? I'm not
> sure what it says about me personally if my
> ethical barometer can't guide me through these to
> at least an 80%.
>