Board logo

标题: Best Advice for Level I [打印本页]

作者: trogulj    时间: 2011-7-11 18:33

I was reading June 2009 CFAI Books before I received my June 2010 books and they were the same. CFAI sometimes changes some readings but someone usually analyzes the books to find the differences.
作者: prashantsahni    时间: 2011-7-11 18:33     标题: Best Advice for Level I

I just want to share my experience of studying for Level I, especially for those that are switching careers/testing new waters. My results for June2010:
<=50% <51%-70%> 70%
Alternative Investments 8 - * -
Corporate Finance 20 - - *
Derivatives 12 - * -
Economics 24 * - -
Equity Investments 24 - - *
Ethical & Professional Standards 36 - - *
Financial Reporting & Analysis 48 - - *
Fixed Income Investments 28 - * -
Portfolio Management 12 - - *
Quantitative Methods 28 - * -

My results may not be spectacular, but I passed. I studied Biology in undergrad but was always interested in studying Finance/Accounting and I was debating between an MBA or CFA after graduation and chose to pursue a CFA/CA combination.