返回列表 发帖

Only Schweser Videos and QBank for Preparation. Is this enough to pass?

1) Is it good enough to go through only Schweser videos and QBank as preparation for Level 2 exam?

2) Is anybody just relying on only Schweser videos and QBank as preparation for Level 2 exam?

Here is my situation. I have done MBA from Top 5 Business school. I am working full time in risk management at a commercial bank. I joined this job 7 months back just after my MBA. Prior to that I worked in IT field.

I started with Schweser Videos and expected to finish all videos by March 5th. I am wondering what is the best way to use my time and pass the exam considering limited time available for my study due to my full time work. A friend of mine, who passed level 2, mentioned that it is very important to work on as many QBank questions as I can. I would like to get your openion.

Thanks in advance for your help. I really appreciate it.

Thank you all for your advise. I really appreciate it.

i have schweser vids, mocks, qbank, notes and here is what i gota say

qbank, i dont think i am going to take a look at it
you open it, start a test, your scoring 90+/100, i see no value
it is either i am so smart, i should just close the books....
so the questions are too easy<<< this is more likely

vidoes i have them, but after keeping track with my level 1 studying by using a timer and found that i am more efficient studying from a book, i can cover more material with a better understanding if i am reading, so i am leaving the vids for a review, plus from having seen a few, they do not cover everything

i was following a method of doing schweser notes and the eoc to verify that i get the stuff. but i found a pitfall, the eoc do not test you on every concept in the chapter, and there will be instances where you will answer all of them correctly but you fail to get a concept that schweser skiped on or treated very lightly to where it did not get your attention...