返回列表 发帖

Anyone else having trouble with accounting for income taxes?

I'm STRUGGLING through the accounting for income taxes portion of the Schweser guide..

It just seems very complicated to me that taxes and income statement do not match up a lot of the time and then the deferred tax assets and liabilities confuses things even further!!!!

Anyone have any tips on getting through this? I'm surprised at how in-depth the accounting on the CFA Level 1 is... this is the first section so far that has got me feeling really deflated.

Taxation is one of the more difficult concepts on the entire exam. Don't feel discouraged it's that hard for everybody.

It is a really difficult reading. Hang in there and keep plugging away at it bit by bit.

ive had to take a few days off...because I've been studying this part....and it is ridiculously difficult....im studying from the CFAI texts....and still find it difficult....

although im finding SS9 on the whole one of the harder parts of the curriculum.

Thanks for the words of encouragement, guys.

It is really a big help as I find the Mental Barrier to continue plugging away at the material in addition to a full-time job is the biggest hurdle of all!

adhir, what topics do u have trouble with in tax? I'll see how well I understand the material and try to help u out

I have read it three times from the CFA book. It drove me crazy

future deductible benefit = DT Asset
future taxable amount = DT Liability

***DTL***
so you recognize the revenue on your financial statements in 2010, but NOT on your tax return until 2011: