上一主题:Elan 11th Hour
下一主题:soft dollars
返回列表 发帖
@yohji
3. yes eco cost are higher(as both options give it) but then for small firms or large ones, and why?
7. your right, thanks.

@jay
6. the answer was true.
1,2. yes...my questions were incorrect. thanks.

Simple Questions on Economics

Hi, I am new to finance, and have a few simple questions. Explanations and examples are welcome.(I am currently reading the CFA books provided)

These relate to Economics Study Session 1,2:

1.How exactly does an externality lead to underproduction?

2.How do public goods, common resources led to overproduction?

3.Compared to accounting costs, economic costs tend to be (a) higher, especially for large firms organized as corporations (b) higher, especially for small firms organized as proprietorship.

4.The greater the elasticity of demand for the good, the larger is the elasticity of demand for the labor use to produce it. (explain please)

5.On page 133, it is said that short run variables to output and costs are usually labor while long run variables are related plant. Later on, on page 143 it is given that shifts in the short run cost curves is due to technology. How is this possible, as technology most definitely relates to long run production function? How can technology be a factor for short run cost curves?

6. The long run supply curve for decreasing cost industries slopes downward to the right. True or False. (from Schweser questions)

7. A firm is likely to continue production in the short run as long as price is atleast equal to :
(a) marginal cost (b) average total cost (c) average variable cost. (my ans was a, but schweser says c )