上一主题:Current vs Temporal Question
下一主题:Ability to Tolerate Risk
返回列表 发帖
Since you're a yield curve analysis expert, here's what I think. I think you're a zero coupon bond maturing on June 5th You're golden man.

Peaking to Early?

Hi

Ok here's the problem. I started studying in August 09 straight after I got my level one results (above 70 in all sections by the way). I started from the CFA texts and went through every page in detail writing notes and doing every EOC problem ensuring I had mastered every detail. By Jan 2010 I had finished with over 500 pages of notes. Since then I moved on to Schweser and did almost the same process rewriting my notes and doing all the EOC problems. I managed to get my notes down to 240 pages and completed them at the beginning of April. Since then I've all the practice exams I can get my hands on and have been averaging 94% including all of Schwesers question bank. I estimate I have done around 1100 hours study. I also have a PhD in yeild curve analysis.

So my question is with a month to the exam have I peaked too early?

Please try to keep your score reasonable come exam day. We don't want the top 1% to be near perfect.

XL Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Please try to keep your score reasonable come exam
> day. We don't want the top 1% to be near perfect.

The top 1% rule to determine the MPS has been abandoned.

i sense the first ever 100% on the CFA exam. Dude, you are way behind the curve. Most people here have logged over 2000 hours so you have some catching up to do...get to work and stop being lazy!

PhD in Yeild Curve analysis? Brilliant place for a typo...

You're peaking early, but I'm sure you'll be fine. Continue reviewing for the next month and don't let up, and you'll be fine. Even if you get the totally unacceptable score of 91, you'll still pass.

+1.