返回列表 发帖
Dear All,

CFA has just opened June 2011. I have just registered and i am hoping the materials will come within the next two weeks.

Regards,

Namh

Hey Soddy, yes i am Irish. Economics and Finance was my Major at college and i have been working for a hedge fund administrator for the last two years.

Work can be pretty crazy so i think its best to start as early as possible.

Any study pointers would be much appreciated.

Regards,

Niamh

It is a small box. Your first reaction will be positive. Then you open the box and see a handful of books. Still ok. You think: how much work can this be? And then you'll see how many pages fit into that tiny box. And you don't understand but they are there.

niamh23 Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Hey Soddy, yes i am Irish. Economics and Finance
> was my Major at college and i have been working
> for a hedge fund administrator for the last two
> years.
>
> Work can be pretty crazy so i think its best to
> start as early as possible.
>
> Any study pointers would be much appreciated.
>
> Regards,
>
> Niamh

Hi Niamh, I'm based in the IFSC.

Starting early is good, although I advise against hitting the books hard for the first few months. You'll just get fed up with it. I treated it the same as a college year. A little before Christmas, a lot after Christmas.

Hit quant first because it feeds into everything else. I left Ethics completely until February and I read it three times in total before the exam. Apart from that, level 1 is all about drilling questions. SS9 is pretty rough also for level 1.

Good luck.

And woops is right. It's unbelievable what CFAI manage to fit into that box.

@soddy1979: How did you figure out he/she is Irish?

hey mustafa,

niamh is an irish girls name.

opened the very small box today.....the pages are so thin!!!!

i will take your advise on ethics and try read three times...i have the time so why not..