上一主题:Exchange Traded Debt
下一主题:求助!!护照问题!急!!!!
返回列表 发帖

How I passed the series 7 with an 89%

-being literate really helped.

/ in other news I also dressed myself this morning

I never knew how audacious it was when people were boasting about passing this exam, but now that I've been through it its incredible anyone thinks this is anything more than a minor feat. I studied for a weekend and that was prob a weekend too much.

Any insight to the Series 66? ~20 hours, too much?

And GL to the everyone taking the CFA this summer

cool story bro

walk in to the 66 and take it, you don't need any prep.

Ok, now that you'll need to wait 30 days until you give another shot at 66 I'll give you some advice: it's easy, boring as hell, all law with minimal calculations to makeup for the lack of law knowledge. You will need to read the material and do practice questions. You will forget 80% of the information the moment you walk out of the exam.

The 7 is easy, but more difficult than many make it out to be. I did pass it with a week of doing practice questions, but it wasn't a cakewalk like I expected. I actually kind of liked 7 and the material.

66 blows and very glad to have it done. I did practice questions for two nights and realized it was a bad decision to go to the exam with such little prep. I luckily scored a 76 with a 75 passing. I'd rather take the 63 since I believe it has some mix of quant questions which help the lack of law knowledge.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at Tuesday, March 15, 2011 at 07:46PM by Danny Boy.

hazyskunk Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> -being literate really helped.
>
> / in other news I also dressed myself this
> morning
>
> I never knew how audacious it was when people were
> boasting about passing this exam, but now that
> I've been through it its incredible anyone thinks
> this is anything more than a minor feat. I studied
> for a weekend and that was prob a weekend too
> much.
>