上一主题:FI -practice questions
下一主题:PCP Investigation - Similarity Analysis / Unusual Similarity
返回列表 发帖

How long to read CFAI Level 2 Books?

Might as well as you L3 guys, since you’ve all passed L2.
I just started studying from the CFAI books yeserday. Started in Quant, and the reading is painfully slow.  Does the average Joe with a full-time job honestly have time to get through the acutal CFAI curriculum and have time for a month of review? I feel like at this pace (though its only been two days), it isn’t possible to do.
I’ve ordered the Schweser stuff, but it’s obviousy not out yet, so I’m stuck with the CFAI books at least for a couple more weeks.
Thanks for feedback.

Only thing you can do is make a plan (x pages per day) and stick to it…
Also, carry a cfa textbook with you everywhere.  10 extra pages per day adds up pretty quickly…

if u start now , u need 10-15 pages per day, could be done in 1.5 - 2 hours . the key thing is to stick to this plan.
my strategy was do read my daily pages the first thing i do in the morning before work . good luck:  )

Working full time, I studied 15 to 20 hours per week for three years almost continuously. I estimated studying about 1100 hours for level 2 in total (took it twice). So, while the average Joe may not be able to complete the curriculum, the average test taker can expect to spend a lot of time with their nose in the book. hope that is helpful

I read CFAI material while holding a full time job.  I tried to follow the study session progression (18 sessions @ 1 per week).  Some study sessions are obviously easier to get through than others, but on average, it is doable.

I would assume a good percentage of CFA takers have a full time job…  It’s definately doable you just need to really set aside about 2-3 hours weekday, 5-8 hours on weekends to get through the book and be in the shape to pass the exam.