返回列表 发帖

Difficulty of The Actual CFA exam

Please people give advice on the difficulty of the actual CFA exam
Compared to CFA Mocks, Schweser Practice Exam and CFAI EOC(case lets)
Personal feeling CFA Level 2 can’t be as tough as CFAI EOC because EOCs are lengthy
CFA Level 1
The level of CFA level 1 was of similar difficulty compared to CFAI mock ‘

Please people give some advice on this ………

@ Satuross thanks a lot u just increased my confidence level for Ethics !!!

When i prepared for Level 2, I used Stella extensively because i purhased the whole “program” including DVDs and lectures and Q-bank and mock exams… i actually also purchased Schweser exams as well, so as you can see, I had absolutely NO TIME to open the CFAI texts.
I think with Level 2, because the cirriculum is so broad and many of the topics are unrelated of each other, I kept re-watching the DVDs just to keep myself familiar with materials i studied (actually i even played them while i sleep so i can subconsciously brain-wash myself to know the material).
As for LAST MONTH PREPERATION goes, it’s all about mock exams! Do as many as possible, do them and spend equal amount or more time on grading them. Don’t just waste the exams by looking at the answers before working them through, do NOT check the answers to incorrect answers only! You have to check every question and what you did correctly may only be a flute, and what you think is the rationale behind the right answer may not necessarily be correct.
And lastly, take care of your body in the last month, take annual leave, exercise and eat right! You cannot pass a 6-hour exam with a tired body.

2013 mock exam was worst due to poor language and so many incorrect questions.
Actual exam was much easier

I actually found the style of the of questions very similar to the BSAS mock, I think they were at about the same level of difficulty although BSAS was equally weighted.